Delete volume from STOGROUP

JOHN G. MATTHEWS

Delete volume from STOGROUP
My understanding of DB2(V4) use of STOGROUP volumes is that if I add a
volume to a STOGROUP and then take an extent on that second volume,
then DB2 will not attempt to add further extents on the 1st volume.
My question is, if I remove the second volume from the STOGROUP and
freeup space on the 1st volume, will DB2 then use the 1st volume for
secondary extents? Also, if the second volume is removed from STOGROUP
and space made available on 1st volume, will DB2 be able to use 1st
volume for a REORG?