Free IDUG Webcast - Wednesday, January, 9, 2008

Jane Leyba

Free IDUG Webcast - Wednesday, January, 9, 2008
DB2 Prerequisites, Migrations and Deprecations

Wednesday, January 9, 11 a.m. ET

(10 a.m. CT, 8:00 a.m. PT) (USA time zones)



The International DB2 Users Group (IDUG) is pleased to partner with CA to

deliver a free Webcast by renowned presenter Phil Grainger, CA Product

Management Director. This live event will run approximately 60 minutes and

participants will have the opportunity to pose questions to the presenter.



About the Webcast:

Moving from one DB2 version to another is a monumental task that takes

careful planning and execution to achieve a successful result. This, the first

webcast in the IDUG and CA co-sponsored DB2 9 for z/OS Webcast Series,

looks at the announcements from IBM, the pre-requisites for installing and/or

migrating to DB2 9, and provides some insight on the migration process itself.



To register go to:

https://www.ca.com/us/register/event.aspx?e=161006&eis=1



A replay of this Webcast will be available for a short period of time after

January 9th. Look for future announcements for direction on how to access

the pre-recorded Webcast as well as announcements on future webcasts that

will be hosted by CA, Inc

The IDUG DB2-L Listserv is only part of your membership in IDUG. DB2-L list archives, the FAQ, and delivery preferences are at http://www.idug.org/lsidug under the Listserv tab. While at the site, you can also access the IDUG Online Learning Center, Tech Library and Code Place, see the latest IDUG conference information, and much more. If you have not yet signed up for Basic Membership in IDUG, available at no cost, click on Member Services at http://www.idug.org/lsms