DB2 Chat with the Lab - Wednesday, February 21st 1 PM Eastern

Matthew Rhea

DB2 Chat with the Lab - Wednesday, February 21st 1 PM Eastern
DB2 Chat with the Lab - Wednesday, February 21st 1 PM Eastern, 12 noon
Central, 10 AM Pacific
Zen and the Art of Database Performance

Your DB2 system has been humming along just fine, but now it has to
handle more data, applications and users than ever - and things are
slowing down a bit. This talk will take you through a logical,
step-by-step approach to finding and fixing performance bottlenecks
anywhere in the system. We start with common symptoms and work to
solutions by using a systematic approach that is easy to understand and
build on.

John Sal Vella, Vice President of DB2 Development for Linux, Unix and
Windows, and award winning speaker, Steve Rees, Senior Manager of DB2
Performance QA, to learn about DB2 performance tuning and
troubleshooting.

You may RSVP to this event at: http://www.ibm.com/db2/labchats

You may also listen to the DB2 experts in our new podcast series at:
http://ibm.com/db2/podcast/

Suggestions for DB2 Chat with the Lab topics? Comments, questions or to
be removed from this distribution: [login to unmask email]


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm