INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab: "Viper 2 Features and Open Beta Program" - Tuesday, June 26th - 8 AM PST, 10 AM CST, 11 AM EST, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris

Matthew A Rhea

INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab: "Viper 2 Features and Open Beta Program" - Tuesday, June 26th - 8 AM PST, 10 AM CST, 11 AM EST, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris




DB2 Chat with the Lab - Tuesday, June 26th 8AM PST, 10 AM CST, 11 AM EST, 4
PM London, 5 PM Paris
Viper 2 Features and Open Beta Program

Our next DB2 Chat with the Lab will focus on the new features of DB2 Viper
2. Our speakers will be Sal Vella, Vice President of DB2 Development for
Linux, Unix and Windows and Business Intelligence and Drew Bradstock, DB2
Product Manager. Drew will discuss the upcoming release and the Viper 2
Open Beta program which kicks off June 15th. This is a great opportunity
to learn more about the future of DB2 and how you can shape it. This Chat
focuses on the DB2 distributed platform and is intended for customers,
partners and IBMers.

Highlights of the DB2 Viper 2 Release:
Increased integration between relational and XML capability allowing for
easy development as well as XML publishing of relational data
Greater knowledge and control of your systems with integrated workload
management
Fail over hand off with automated, easy-to-use high availability
Greater flexibility and granularity in security, auditing and access
control
Simplified memory management and increased customization capabilities

You may RSVP for this call at:
https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=9784730

Comments, questions, or to be removed from this distribution:
[login to unmask email]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm