DB2 labs and demos

Matthew A Rhea

DB2 labs and demos


DB2 9.5 Express-C

Hopefully you are all aware that DB2 9.5 was announced at IOD and became GA
at the end of October. You can now download DB2 9.5 Express-C free to
develop, deploy, distribute: No limits, just data. Here is the download
link:

http://www-306.ibm.com/software/data/db2/express/download.html

DB2 Demo Program

Have you ever wanted to see how different db2 commands work without dealing
with command syntax? The DB2 Demo program allows you to do this and more.
You see exactly the commands that are issued and can change the commands
yourself to try different scenarios. This program will help you come up to
speed on many of the newer features of DB2, including XML. The free
download is available at:

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/db2/library/demos/db2demo/

Chat with the Lab

The next chat with the lab is scheduled for next week and will be of
benefit to both Informix and DB2 customers.

DB2 and Informix Chat with the Lab - Thursday, November 29, 2007 8 AM PST,
10 AM Central, 11 AM Eastern, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris
IBM Data Studio and pureQuery

IBM Data Studio is a comprehensive data management solution that empowers
you to effectively design, develop, deploy and manage your data, databases
and database applications throughout the entire application development
life cycle using a consistent and integrated user interface. pureQuery is
Data Studio tooling runtime that improves application performance,
manageability, and problem determination across the life cycle. Our
speaker is Dr. Stephen Brodsky, Information Management Architect and Senior
Technical Staff Member.

You may RSVP for this call at:
https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=7342813




Matthew Rhea
Data Services IT Specialist
IBM Information Management
317-566-4608  T/L 554-4608
[login to unmask email]












---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm