Invitation: Data Governance - DB2 z/OS Auditing Teleconference - February 26, 2008

Matthew A Rhea

Invitation: Data Governance - DB2 z/OS Auditing Teleconference - February 26, 2008


Title: Data governance: Get in-depth DB2 auditing for more confident
compliance

Broadcast date: February 26, 2008

Time: In order to accommodate multiple time zones, this event is offered at
two separate times. Both will include a live question and answer session.

First Call: 9:30AM EST, 2:30PM GMT, 3:30PM CET
Second Call: 9:30AM PST, 12:30PM EST, 5:30PM GMT, 6:30PM CET

Developed for: Management and technical audiences: Database administrators,
system programmers, auditors and architects

Technical level: Intermediate - advanced

Government regulations around data continue to tighten. Even as businesses
are asked to report on all changes to data, doing so is not easy. Data
theft is also an ongoing threat to businesses, and having information
necessary to identify who has accessed the data would go a long way toward
protecting it. Without an audit management tool, though, business demand
for data governance may be too much for IT organizations to deliver –
leaving the business open to enormous costs.

Please join IBM for this complimentary teleconference to learn how
effective data auditing can help you better meet today’s internal and
external compliance requirements, and reduce liability. We’ll discuss the
business needs for strong data archiving and data privacy solutions.

Topics include how to:
Understand which features of System z™ hardware, z/OS® and DB2® on z/OS
help meet compliance challenges
Secure enterprise data using new features available in DB2 on z/OS
Version 8 and Version 9
Use the native tracing facilities of the DB2 IFI to construct and manage
the collection of DB2 trace data for auditing
Review the IBM DB2 Audit Management Expert, and how it can help you
achieve auditing objectives with minimal overhead
Understand other IBM data governance tools for a long-term solution to
regulatory compliance challenges

Speaker: Ernie Mancill, IBM Executive IT Specialist

Register now:
http://www-306.ibm.com/software/os/systemz/telecon/26feb/index.jsp?tcode=107DM4SM&pcode=5x5

Matthew Rhea
Data Services IT Specialist
IBM Information Management
317-566-4608 T/L 554-4608
[login to unmask email]