DB2 Chat with the Lab 4/1/2008 11 AM EDT - Data Security Server Blueprint

Matthew A Rhea

DB2 Chat with the Lab 4/1/2008 11 AM EDT - Data Security Server Blueprint


DB2 Chat with the Lab - Tuesday, April 1st 8 AM Pacific, 10 AM Central, 11
AM Eastern, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris
IBM Data Security Blueprint

There has been plenty of material written on the subject of database
security. Unfortunately, most of these papers and presentations focus only
on describing how a particular database security feature works. Customers
are often left confused as to when to use what technology - and what
security issues each feature is helping them tackle. This has prompted us
to build the IBM Data Security Server Blueprint: an easy to use document
that can greatly simplify security planning for users of DB2 and IDS data
servers. The blueprint outlines the major threats to a data server, and
the recommended countermeasures direct from the Lab security teams. The
authors of the blueprint will discuss how it was developed, how it works,
and most importantly how you can use it to help lock down your data server.
Our speakers for this session will be Sal Vella, Vice President, DB2
Development for Linux, Unix and Windows and Business Development; Walid
Rjaibi, Security Architect and Relational Data Services Development; and
Belal Tassi, WW DB2 Technical Evangelist.

You may RSVP for this call at:
https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=2837548

Matthew Rhea
Data Services IT Specialist
IBM Information Management
317-566-4608 T/L 554-4608
[login to unmask email]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm