INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab on Deep Compression, Thursday, May 29th 11 AM Eastern

Matthew A Rhea

INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab on Deep Compression, Thursday, May 29th 11 AM Eastern


DB2 Chat with the Lab - Thursday, May 29th 8 AM PST, 10 AM CST, 11 AM EST,
4 PM London, 5 PM Paris
DB2 LUW Deep Compression - Best Practices and Customer Experiences

Deep Compression reduces the amount of disk space needed to store
information and improves performance through faster I/O and more efficient
use of memory. This session will begin with an overview and will be
followed by customer experiences from someone who has planned, organized,
communicated and coordinated the implementation of Deep Compression in
development, test, regression test and production environments for
multi-terabyte data warehouses. Our speakers will be Sal Vella, Vice
President of DB2 Development for Linux, Unix and Windows and Business
Intelligence; Bill Minor, DB2 Development Manager; and Mark Mulligan,
Senior DBA at a US-based insurance company.

You may RSVP for this session at:
https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=6686834 . For assistance
by phone, please call: 1 (800) 289-0579 and reference conference number
6686834.

Matthew Rhea
Data Services IT Specialist
IBM Information Management
317-566-4608 T/L 554-4608
[login to unmask email]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm