INVITATION: Data Studio Chat with the Lab, Thursday, June 19th

Matthew A Rhea

INVITATION: Data Studio Chat with the Lab, Thursday, June 19th


DB2 Chat with the Lab - Thursday, June 19th 8 AM PST, 10 AM Central, 11 AM
Eastern, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris
All About Audit: From Auditing to Collecting to Reporting

Auditing is your authoritative record of happenings - it is important
evidence that everything is running according to plan and the proof when it
is not. As such, auditing database access and changes are a critical part
of any data server security, privacy or compliance effort. DB2's new audit
facility makes capturing these audit logs easier and more flexible then
ever. But capturing the audit records is only the first step. Audit logs
sitting on your database server are not useful unless someone is regularly
looking at them. As an example, requirement 10.6 of the PCI standard
mandates that important audit logs should be reviewed at least daily. DB2
Audit Management Expert - now available for LUW - is a tool that simplifies
the collection, analysis and reporting of DB2 audit records across your
systems. Come join us and hear about the importance of audit, and a deep
dive into the DB2 Audit facility and DB2 Audit Management Expert for LUW.
Our speakers for this session are Sal Vella, Vice President of DB2
Development for Linux, Unix and Windows and Business Intelligence and
Belal Tassi, CISSP, Worldwide DB2 Technical Evangelist.

RSVP for this Chat at:
https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=4128057 For assistance
by phone, please call 1 (800) 289-0579 and reference confirmation ID
4128057.


Matthew Rhea
Data Services IT Specialist
IBM Information Management
317-566-4608 T/L 554-4608
[login to unmask email]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm