INVITATION: Chat with the Lab - Thursday, July 10th 11 AM Eastern

Matthew A Rhea

INVITATION: Chat with the Lab - Thursday, July 10th 11 AM Eastern


Chat with the Lab - Thursday, July 10th 8 AM Pacific, 10 AM Central, 11 AM
Eastern, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris
Data Encryption: Protecting Your Sensitive Database Data

Do you have credit card data in your databases? Personal data in your
databases? Confidential business data in your databases? The pressure is
on to get this sensitive data encrypted and this pressure comes from
government regulations, industry mandates, or simply fear of damaging your
company's reputation due to an embarrassing public disclosure about losing
private data. While encryption technology has existed for some time, only
now are there software solutions that provide effective protection with
operational simplicity. Come join us on this call which will discuss the
importance of data encryption, introduce the IBM Database Encryption Expert
for DB2 and (soon) IDS, and dive into its capabilities and user experience.
Our speaker for this session is Peter Mandel, Optim Product Manager for
Data Governance.

RSVP to: https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=9642047 For
RSVP assistance via phone, you may call 1-800-289-0579 and reference call
9642047.

Matthew Rhea
Data Services IT Specialist
IBM Information Management
317-566-4608 T/L 554-4608
[login to unmask email]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome to the DB2 User Group - Indiana list. To unsubscribe, go to the archives and home page at http://www.idugdb2-l.org/archives/DB2-UG-Indiana.html. From that page select "Join or Leave the list". The IDUG Listserv FAQ is at http://www.idugdb2-l.org. The DB2 User Group - Indiana List Admins can be reached at [login to unmask email] Find out the latest on IDUG conferences at http://conferences.idug.org/index.cfm