June 23 Teleconference: P lanning for DB2 V8 ….Ea se the Pains of Migration

Cuneyt Goksu

June 23 Teleconference: P lanning for DB2 V8 ….Ea se the Pains of Migration

----
Please join us on June 23 for a teleconference on tools for DB2 V8 Migration

Title: Planning for DB2 V8….Ease the Pains of Migration

Register now at http://www.ibm.com/software/zseries/telecon/jun23

Broadcast: Thursday, June 23, 2005
First Call:
9:30AM Eastern Daylight Time
2:30PM British Summer Time
3:30PM Central Europe Time
Second Call:
9:30AM Pacific Daylight Time
12:30PM Eastern Daylight Time
5:30PM British Summer Time
6:30PM Central Europe Time


Audience:   DBA's, DBA Managers and System Programmers

Description/Content:

• You’ve decided to move to DB2® V8…but are you properly prepared for it?

• Are you losing sleep wondering how your applications will perform on DB2 V8?

• Need help with trend analysis and determining the impact of growth on your system?

• What other help is available, such as reports, summaries and system comparisons?

Learn the answers to these questions and more at this special IBM teleconference - “Planning for DB2 V8…Ease the Pains of Migration.” You’ll discover how to make the migration to DB2 V8 easier and smoother with the help of these valuable IBM solutions:

• DB2 Performance Expert
• DB2 SQL/Performance Analyzer, and
• DB2 Path Checker

This teleconference is packed with information for systems programmers, database administrators and database managers
who are making the move to DB2 V8 and want to maintain top performance for their DB2 applications.

The 90-minute session will cover the many ways DB2 Performance Expert, DB2 SQL/Performance Analyzer and DB2 Path Checker can help prepare you for the migration to DB2 V8, such as:

• Building a baseline for your migration plan
• Summarizing your performance information
• Charting performance comparisons between DB2 V7 and V8

Speakers:
Ernest Mancill, Certified z/OS DB2 Tools Technical Specialist (Americas)
Steve Speller, z/OS DB2 Tools Technical Specialist (EMEA)

Register now at http://www.ibm.com/software/zseries/telecon/jun23


--------------------------------------------------------------------------- Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org www.db2turkish.org ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attachments

  • Jun 23 Planning for DB2 V8 Migration Teleconference Invitation.PDF (138.2k)