INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab - Tuesday, April 1st 11 AM Eastern

Cuneyt Goksu

INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab - Tuesday, April 1st 11 AM Eastern

-----Original Message-----
From: Linda Spina [mailto:[login to unmask email]
Sent: Monday, March 17, 2008 7:47 PM
Subject: INVITATION: DB2 Chat with the Lab - Tuesday, April 1st 11 AM
Eastern


DB2 Chat with the Lab - Tuesday, April 1st 8 AM Pacific, 10 AM Central, 11
AM Eastern, 4 PM London, 5 PM Paris
IBM Data Security Blueprint

There has been plenty of material written on the subject of database
security. Unfortunately, most of these papers and presentations focus only
on describing how a particular database security feature works. Customers
are often left confused as to when to use what technology - and what
security issues each feature is helping them tackle. This has prompted us to
build the IBM Data Security Server Blueprint: an easy to use document that
can greatly simplify security planning for users of DB2 and IDS data
servers. The blueprint outlines the major threats to a data server, and the
recommended countermeasures direct from the Lab security teams. The authors
of the blueprint will discuss how it was developed, how it works, and most
importantly how you can use it to help lock down your data server. Our
speakers for this session will be Sal Vella, Vice President, DB2 Development
for Linux, Unix and Windows and Business Development; Walid Rjaibi, Security
Architect and Relational Data Services Development; and Belal Tassi, WW DB2
Technical Evangelist.

You may RSVP for this call at:
https://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=2837548


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org
www.db2turkish.org
----------------------------------------------------------------------------