Upcoming IDUG Webcast - "PERFORMANCE AUTOMATION IN DB2 LUW" - Tuesday, February 24 at 1 p.m. US Central Time

Cuneyt Goksu

Upcoming IDUG Webcast - "PERFORMANCE AUTOMATION IN DB2 LUW" - Tuesday, February 24 at 1 p.m. US Central Time


"PERFORMANCE AUTOMATION IN DB2 LUW" - JIM WANKOWSKI, QUEST SOFTWARE

The International DB2 Users Group (IDUG) is pleased to partner with
Quest Software to deliver a free Webcast by renowned presenter Jim
Wankowski, DB2 Product Manager. This live event will run approximately
60 minutes and participants will have the opportunity to pose questions
to the presenter.

About the Webcast:
Jim will discuss the new autonomic tuning features introduced in DB2 LUW
v9.1 and 9.5 and provide guidelines and tips for achieving optimal
performance using these features.

In addition, Jim will touch on many aspects of DB2 performance that span
tuning opportunities for databases, and the overall system.

Key topics covered include:
. Understanding DB2 memory structures and their performance
implications
. Monitoring methods available for DB2 LUW
. Space management's affect on performance
. New automated space management features in LUW
. Automated maintenance overview.

About the Presenter:
Jim Wankowski is the DB2 product manager for Quest Software. Jim has
more than 24 years of development and database administration (DBA)
experience with DB2 and is well known in the DB2 community. He has
written articles for DB2 Magazine as well as z/Journal, and regularly
presents at IDUG conferences, regional DB2 user groups and vendor
seminars worldwide.

Prior to joining Quest Software in 2000, Jim had his own consulting
company, The Titanium Group, which specialized in DB2 performance
tuning. Previously, he spent nine years as a DB2 product specialist at
Platinum Technology, and six years as a DB2 DBA for Northrop Aircraft.

Webcast Schedule - Tuesday, February 24, 2009:
USA (Pacific Standard Time) 11 a.m.
USA (Central Standard Time) 1 p.m.
USA (Eastern Standard Time) 2 p.m.
UK (Greenwich Mean Time) 7 p.m.
Universal Coordinated Time 7 p.m.
Switzerland (Central European Time) 8 p.m.

To register go to:
< http://www.quest.com/events/ListDetails.aspx?ContentID=8754 >
http://www.quest.com/events/ListDetails.aspx?ContentID=8754

IDUG is pleased to sponsor this free distance learning opportunity.
Questions about the Webcast can be directed to [login to unmask email]

Please make plans to attend other IDUG 2009 educational events including
the IDUG Australasian Conference, March 18-20 in Melbourne, Australia.
For more information and to register, go to < http://www.idug.org/ >
http://www.idug.org/, and click on 'Conferences'.

David Chapman.
IDUG Webcast Coordinator.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org
www.db2turkish.org
----------------------------------------------------------------------------