DB2 Chat - Easily Enabling Oracle apps to DB2 9.7

Cuneyt Goksu

DB2 Chat - Easily Enabling Oracle apps to DB2 9.7
-----Original Message-----
From: Rav Ahuja [mailto:[login to unmask email]
Sent: Tuesday, June 23, 2009 1:26 AM
To: Rav Ahuja
Subject: DB2 Chat - Easily Enabling Oracle apps to DB2 9.7


Next DB2 Chat with the Lab
Thursday - July 16, 2009
11:30 AM Eastern / 10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific /
4:30 PM London / 5:30 PM Munich

Enabling applications from Oracle to DB2 the easy way

IBM DB2 9.7, the new release of DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows,
contains
numerous features that allow you to quickly enable Oracle applications
to DB2.
These features, such as support for Oracle's SQL and PL/SQL dialects,
the new
Concurrency Control option, and new datatypes, allow many applications
written
for the Oracle database, to execute virtually unchanged with DB2.

Whether you want to switch your custom application or extend your DBMS
vendor
support, its now time to break free with DB2! Join, Sal Vella - VP of
Development,
and Serge Rielau - SQL Architect, from the DB2 lab to learn more about
the
Oracle compatibility features in DB2 9.7, and get your questions
answered. Several
customers and business partners such as AnnanTech will also be on hand
to share
their Oracle to DB2 9.7 enablement experiences.


Information for attending this session
This DB2 Chat with the Lab on DB2 9.7 will be held on Thursday 16th July
2009 at:
11:30 am Eastern / 10:30 am Central / 8:30 am Pacific / 4:30 pm London /
17:30 Munich time.

This session will be available both as a teleconference and a
web-conference with audio.
To attend this Chat and receive further instructions, kindly RSVP using
the link below:

http://tinyurl.com/oracle2db2

or,

https://www.mymeetings.com/emeet/rsvp/index.jsp
and enter: Conference ID: 4395987 Passcode: 6067994


---
If you missed the DB2 9.7 Overview Chat, you can view a recording on
ChannelDB2:

http://www.channeldb2.com/video/db2-97-overview

or attend the June 24 webcast sponsored by IDUG:

http://www.channeldb2.com/events/db2-97-get-the-inside-scoop

Recordings of previous DB2 Chats are available on ibm.com/db2/labchats

Comments, questions, or to be removed from this distribution, reply to:
[login to unmask email]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org
www.db2turkish.org
----------------------------------------------------------------------------