Next DB2 Chat with Lab webcast

Cuneyt Goksu

Next DB2 Chat with Lab webcast



The next DB2 Chat with the Lab titled DB2 Security Primer will be held
on Feb 25, 2010 at 11:30 AM Eastern.

Register for this Webcast:
https://events.webdialogs.com/register.php?id=e3f817f571
< https://events.webdialogs.com/register.php?id=e3f817f571&l=en-US >
&l=en-US

Details:

DB2 (LUW) Security Primer

This presentation will quickly refresh your understanding of the DB2 9.5
security capabilities and then bring you up to speed on the latest
additions made in DB2 9.7 to help you better meet your regulatory
compliance needs such as separation of duties and data-in-transit
encryption.

You will learn how to:
1. vest security administration and database administration into two non
overlapping roles;
2. prevent database administrators from accessing table data;
3. avoid granting users more privileges than what they need to perform
their job tasks;
4. configure DB2 SSL to ensure the confidentiality and integrity of your
data communications; and
5. make a successful transition to the DB2 9.7 authorization model.

Join experts from the IBM Toronto Lab: Sal Vella - Vice President of
Development, and Walid Rjaibi - Chief Security Architect for DB2 LUW,
for this session on DB2 security.

Presentation charts for this Chat will be available for download 1-2
days before the webcast from ibm.com/db2/labchats

This DB2 Chat with the Lab will be held on Thu Feb 25 at:
11:30 AM Eastern, / 10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific / 16:30 hrs
London / 17:30 hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 10 PM
Duration 90 min: 60 min presentation followed by Questions and Answers.

Goto the following URL to reserve your space and receive instructions
for attending:
http://tinyurl.com/DB2SecurityPrimer


Regards,
_Rav Ahuja.

For questions/comments/suggestions:
http://www.channeldb2.com/group/db2chatwiththelab

To join or unsuscribe from this list, please email: [login to unmask email]



---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org
www.db2turkish.org
----------------------------------------------------------------------------