Next DB2 Chat with the Lab - June 23 * Easily moving from Sybase ASE to DB2

Cuneyt Goksu

Next DB2 Chat with the Lab - June 23 * Easily moving from Sybase ASE to DB2




We are delighted to announce the next DB2 Chat with the Lab:

Easily moving from Sybase ASE to DB2

Date: Wed, June 23, 2010
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM Eastern (GMT-04:00)
10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific / 16:30hrs London / 17:30hrs
Frankfurt, Paris / India 9 PM
Speakers: Sal Vella (IBM), William Kulju (IBM), Scott Gray (Ants
Software)
Host: Rav Ahuja
Description:

IBM recently announced that it will soon GA a new DB2 feature that makes
it easy to move applications written for Sybase ASE to DB2 for Linux,
Unix, and Windows, often with few or no code changes to either the
application or stored procedure code. Like the Oracle database
compatibility feature before it, the new DB2 feature for Sybase ASE will
help customers quickly consolidate and reduce their database costs. In
this chat, learn about the new DB2 feature, it's architecture,
performance, beta results, technical value, and business value.

To learn more join experts from the labs - Sal Vella, (VP), Scott Gray
(Senior Architect), and William Kulju (Product Manager) on Wed June 23
at 11:30 AM Eastern.

Presentation charts for this Chat will be downloadable from
ibm.com/db2/labchats 1 day prior to the event.

To register and receive instructions for attending this webinar, point
your browser to: tinyurl.com/sybase2db2 or goto:
https://events.webdialogs.com/portal/wipevents/register.php?id=277d651d4
3
<https://events.webdialogs.com/portal/wipevents/register.php?id=277d651d
43&l=en-US> &l=en-US


---

Recording of last months DB2 Chat is now available:

Leveraging Spatial capabilities in your Database
http://www.channeldb2.com/events/leveraging-spatial
(We regret any inconvenience for those who experienced technical
difficulties while viewing the webcast).

---

For questions/comments/suggestions:
http://www.channeldb2.com/group/db2chatwiththelab

To join or unsuscribe from this list, please email: [login to unmask email]




---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org
www.db2turkish.org
----------------------------------------------------------------------------