Next DB2 Chat - Mar 31 - Oracle DB2 Architecture Comparison [2]

Cuneyt Goksu

Next DB2 Chat - Mar 31 - Oracle DB2 Architecture Comparison [2]




We are pleased to invite you to the next webinar in the DB2 Chat with
the Lab series:

DB2 and Oracle - An Architectural Comparison

Date: Thursday, March 31, 2011 (31.3.2010)
Time: 12:30 AM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time (ET)
11:30 AM Central / 9:30 AM Pacific / 17:30hrs London / 18:30hrs
Frankfurt, Paris / India 11 PM
Speakers: Sal Vella (IBM), Burt Vialpando (IBM)
Register: http://bit.ly/gxtk9S

Description:
Many database professionals and DBAs often ask how DB2 and Oracle
compare architecturally, that is, how they are different and similar at
their core. They also ask what are the equivalent concepts, names,
commands etc. in the other database system. This free webinar will
answer those questions by covering the following topics in detail:

- Server architecture comparison (e.g. instances and database model,
process vs. thread)
- Memory architecture comparison (e.g. Oracle SGA & PGA vs. DB2
instance, database and application memory)
- Parameters, environment variables and registry variables
- Database storage model comparison (e.g. table space types and layouts,
compression approaches)
- Basic database administration comparison (e.g. terminology, create
database, start/stop, dictionary vs. system catalog, performance)
- Compatibility mode for running Oracle applications with DB2

This webcast is intended for database professionals:
- familiar with Oracle and looking to learn more about DB2 (for Linux,
Unix and Windows),
- familiar with DB2 and looking to learn more about Oracle
- who work in a heterogeneous environment and looking to expand their
DBMS knowledge and career prospects.

Join Sal Vella and Burt Vialpando on Thursday Mar 31, 2011, at 12:30 PM
Eastern to learn more.


Register
To register and receive instructions for attending this webcast, point
your browser to:

https://events.webdialogs.com/register.php?id=f292fe3f15
< https://events.webdialogs.com/register.php?id=f292fe3f15&l=en-US >
&l=en-US




---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Turkiye DB2 Kullanici grubu listesine hosgeldiniz.

Listeye mesaj atmak icin, <[login to unmask email]>, adminlere ulasmak icin, <[login to unmask email]> adreslerini kullanabilirsiniz.

www.idug.org
www.db2turkish.org
----------------------------------------------------------------------------