DB2 Chat webcast - Autonomic - Sep 29

Cuneyt Goksu

DB2 Chat webcast - Autonomic - Sep 29
DB2 and Oracle - An Autonomic Computing Comparison

Date: Thursday, September 29, 2011 (29.9.2011)
Time: 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM Eastern Time (ET)
11:30 AM Central / 9:30 AM Pacific / 17:30hrs London /
18:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 10 PM
Speakers: Burt Vialpando Host: Rav Ahuja
Register: http://bit.ly/psnD8O

Description:
Many database professionals ask how DB2 and Oracle compare regarding
their autonomic capabilities. That is, how do they make things easier
for the DBA with smart, automatically implemented features. They also
wonder if there is a clear advantage of one over the other in this
respect. This DB2 Chat with the Lab webinar will answer those
questions and include acomparison of following autonomic capabilities
in DB2 and Oracle:

* Memory Management
* Storage Management
* Utility throttling
* Automatic Configuration
* Automatic Maintenance


Join Burt Vialpando and Rav Ahuja on Thursday September 29, 2011 to
learn more and get your questions answered.

Presentation charts will be available from ibm.com/db2/labchats just
before the webcast starts.

Register
To register and receive instructions for attending this webcast, point
your browser to:
https://event.on24.com/eventRegistration/EventLobbyServlet?target=registration.jsp&eventid=351953&sessionid=1&key=CA5168CE9BA2A72BD1A69AA8BA3B8B1C&sourcepage=register&partnerref=chatmail
or,
http://bit.ly/psnD8O

If clicking either of these links does not work, please copy and paste
it in your web browser or follow the Register link on:
ibm.com/db2/labchats